[Overview] March: Destroy all the stressors!

Last month was quite stressful and busy for me. So full of stress and things, that I only a week into April I found some time to review the past month *cough*.

I planned on writing one or two blogpost each week: fail! I also wanted to write a non-review post for every review post. Semi-fail, since I wrote 2 reviews, and 1 non-review post. I also planned on not buying any books, in which I failed miserably too.

So, in April I’m going to go about this blogging thing differently. No goals. Getting rid of some books on my TBR that have been there for ages, and that I will not finish any time soon. I’ll probably will not finish this book on Inclusion in the workplace , that I got from the publisher in exchange for a review, because I reall, really, dislike what and how the author writes (even though the topic is something quite dear to me). This month I’ll focus on reading things I enjoy, and I might write reviews. I might also not write them. And I might write on other things. I might also not. I’ll kick out the bingo card, because that’s something that only added pressure. I will keep the Rory list, because that’s a REALLY long term goal, and therefore does not add pressure. The only “goal” I’m setting, is that I’ll participate in Dewey’s 24 hour readathon, because that’s one of the most awesome book-events there is.

To get back to March: all in all it was not a bad month for reading. I proofread/beta-read a book from an old friend of mine (the story was really, really awesome!), which was a first for me. It’s something I’d love to do more of in the future, if time permits me (and if writers do so, of course ;)). Except for some poetry, and a famous book on apes, the books I read and listened to could be put into the science fiction/fantasy category:

Leave a Reply

