[Overview] of July: in which I use way too many moving images

Most of the reading this month looked like this:

I re-read all the Harry Potter books (except Philosophers Stone, since I re-read that one in April).

There were also some classics, like Northanger Abbey and the Art of War. There werd some short stories, like Polynia by China Mieville and Symbols and Signs by Vladimir Nabokov.

COMMERCIAL BREAK!

(because I also read something that seemed more like a commercial than anything else)

Since someone on the interwebs and the twitters decided to only read classical novels in August, I got inspired, and got myself this whole list of classical titles too. Just check out my goodreads for that. There you can also see I got myself some books on HTML and Rails:

Computer says “No”


And something interesting from Netgalley: a personal development book, which apparently is coffee-themed, if I look at the title: Percolate: let your best self filter through. It seems like a perfect fit for me, since:

I love coffee

Leave a Reply

