Bout of books 11: Flailing not failing!

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

This must be the 4th time I participate in this event. The first two times, I just tweeted about it. Then I started blogging. I usually set goals on when I’ll read and how much I’ll participate in the twitter-chats (which are really awesome) and other community-centered-things, like the challenges.

This time, I am going in with NO goals.

Well, actually, it might be one goal:

Relax and have fun.

I am looking forward to reading, getting to know new people and new blogs, cheering everyone on, adding way too many books to my TBR-pile, and the feeling of togetherness that always arises during this weeklong reading marathon. And now say it all with me: FLAILING NOT FAILING!

 

5 Comments

  1. It’s the best way to enjoy a readathon: relaxing, having fun, meeting new people, reading what we want to read when we want to read it… I’m always impressed when people manage to read 10+ books in a week! It’s something that I definitely couldn’t do. I wish you luck… And fun ;).

    Reply

  2. This is my second time playing bout of books! I’m so excited! I started at midnight and started reading! Well, because I won’t be able to post till after midnight cause I work night shift. That way I don’t miss anything. :)

    Reply

  3. Tee hee, YES! This is the best goal list ever. I’m going to link people here when I see them getting too stressed over being behind on their goals and whatnot.

    I hope you enjoy your Bout of Books experience! *high five*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

