Bout of Books – How did I do?

So, I participated in Bout of Books 11, as I wrote here with only one goal:

relax and have fun

Which I did! I participated in one twitter-chat (the last one), did two challenges, and basically did just what I felt like. This meant I “only” read two books, and finished up an audiobook (which I actually started last Bout of Books…). I think this no goals-goal was a succes!

I read Percolate: Let Your Best Self Filter Through, which will get reviewed later, and The Scar by China Mieville, which I absolutely loved. So I read 908 pages last week, and listened to about 4,5 hours of audiobook. And I’ll leave you with this awesome picture of Armada, the city made out of ships, out of The Scar (sorry, I couldn’t find a source)

Armada

Leave a Reply

