The spoils of my UK vacation

So I went to the UK for 9 days. Back home with me I brought a bunch of B’s.

Buttons:

image

Booze:

image

Books! (Duh…)

image

We spend most of our time Manchester, and I completely fell in love with this city. The openness of the people (everyone was so nice!), the alternativeness (the amount of tattoos and piercings we’ve seen, made me feel right at home), the shops (geekstores galore!), the places to get food and drinks (we had the best pizza with a sunny side up egg, full English breakfasts, a pink G&T, loads of coffee), the museums (we saw a TYRANNOSAURUS REX! And the Manchester museum did a lot of explaining how science is scienced and even had a whole panel on the archeological research of the past being male/white/upper-class-centric, which I’ve never seen in a museum before).

So, when can I go back?

5 Comments

    1. Manchester probably wasn’t one of those places, since it’s about a 2 hour trainride from London.

      I love the buttons too! They had sooooo many cool ones, it was hard to choose ^^

      Reply

  1. How can what we call badges end up called buttons across the other side of the Atlantic. Buttons are what I use to fasten coats, jackets together so what do you call those?

    Reply

    1. Hehehe, I think the fact I call them buttons might be a Dutchism. In the uk they are often called pins (or badges) and buttons can indeed be the things to fasten stuff with.

      Then again, I always end up in confusion in the whole crisps/chips thing…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

